We’re moving! Datasets in the NIAGADS database are being transitioned to the DSS database, more info coming soon.

Data Use Committee

The NIAGADS Data Use Committee (DUC) is independently formed by NIA. The DUC evaluates all requests for data housed in NIAGADS and in dbGaP for the ADSP to ensure that requests have adequate IRB approval and plans to return derived/secondary data to NIAGADS. Members include:

Name Institution
Tatiana Foroud, PhD, chair Indiana University
Steven Estus, PhD University of Kentucky
Mel Feany, MD, PhD Brigham and Women's Hospital
Leonard Petrucelli, PhD Mayo Clinic
Stefan Prokop, MD University of Florida